Ellen DeGeneres’s Real Agenda

Have you heard about Hollywood’s Gay Agenda? Larry Tomczak, best-selling Christian author has, and he’s warning you about the assault of gay programming in your home. Tomczak recently published an article for The Christian Post in which he pointed out the many different television programs on TV that have gay characters (which he considers a bad thing). According to Tomczak:

The indoctrination and propaganda coming from those advocating a gay lifestyle in our country, classrooms and culture are increasing. All of us need to take note and take action to guard those we love.

To which I say…. huzzah! As much as I hate ignorant bigotry, I am overjoyed that the media is representing the gay community more, to the extent that religious extremists like Tomczak are saying “its not a trickle it’s a Tsunami!” We have them running and on the defensive. And they’re going to lose this battle – it’s just the truth. I will happily munch my popcorn and watch them run around like chickens clucking about the Apocalypse, while LGBT people are given more and more rights and more and more representation in this country and in our media.

Now, one of the shows he criticized was Ellen, which he claims “celebrates her [Ellen’s] lesbianism and “marriage” in between appearances of guests like Taylor Swift to attract young girls.”

A photo from Ellen and Portia's wedding. They are married, not "married."

A photo from Ellen and Portia’s wedding. They are married, not “married.” And they are a GORGEOUS couple.

Seriously guys, did you know watching Ellen will make you gay?

Oh wait, it won’t. That’s just some paranoid nonsense.

Anyway, Ellen decided to respond to this man’s assertions, and she did so in true Ellen fashion: with humor, heart, and honesty.

She tells him flat out:

I’m not “married,” I’m married. That’s all… The only way I’m trying to influence people is to be more kind and compassionate with one another. That is the message that I’m sending out. I don’t have an agenda, I’m not here to brainwash anyone, but… Attention, youth of the world. I want you to live your lives being exactly who you are. Be true to yourself. The most important thing is to be true to yourself.

Ellen, could we possible start loving you even more? Because I think I just did.

As much as people like Larry Tomczak believe they are doing the right thing and protecting the youth of America, they are incredibly hurtful people who use their religion to excuse their hateful messages. It’s not fair to the people they target, and it’s also not fair to the religion they are representing. Christianity is supposed to be about acceptance and love of your neighbors. All your neighbors. So while sometimes it is best to ignore a bully, other times it’s time to say enough is enough, and stop the spread of lies and hate. I’m glad Ellen spoke up and set the record straight. And I look forward to the time when she doesn’t have to.

I wish more people in this world had a marriage as strong and loving as theirs. You go girls!

I wish more people in this country had a marriage as strong and loving as theirs. You go girls!

Read more:

Ellen DeGeneres Hits Back Against “Gay Agenda” Accusations

Ellen DeGeneres’s Response to Anti-Gay Writer is Basically Perfect

Ellen’s Real Agenda

Like what you see? Follow Lilith in Lilies on Facebook and never miss a post!

3 comments

  1. marysmirror · January 16, 2015

    It is just like that- I saw this videoclip yesterday and found her reaction just stunning- I like ellens style of humor and no matter if she’s gay or straight- she is awesome! Nothing more, nothing less, she is wonderful- with guests like tailor swift or without.
    I loved her style before I thought about her possibility of influencing somebody- I don’t think her show would make me into someone different- she and portia are adorable, partly more than many heterosexual, conventional couples.
    I like her and even when being of christian belief- I just don’t care at all, it would be worse if she’d hide it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • arielledawn · January 16, 2015

      Exactly. Eventually, as a society, we should reach a point when someone’s sexual orientation won’t matter to anyone, and we can just enjoy a talk show without crazy people worrying about them harming the youth of America. Because that’s just ridiculous.

      Liked by 1 person

      • marysmirror · January 16, 2015

        I think it is that way- it shouldn’t be that a big deal- I mean- she’s a lesbian and that is all about it. No harm, no fear, no problem.
        But I think some people need to produce such a fuss to get noticed… Sad but somewhat true…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

